Another sober Weekend


I did it.  I had the come to Jesus talk with myself and faced my nightmare.  I unloaded all my finacialswoes with my other half.  I am feeling a little rejuvenated.  Funny how stuffing everything away and trying to handle it yourself and little secrets  will weigh on you. Funny how the booze band aid does actually work temporarily.  I know why people do it.  I know why people stay in that state.  It is simply easier.   Last night for the first time in a long time I did not want to drink.  The thought of being buzzed and talking about my situation made me sick.  I can’t and won’t drink all weekend.  I did put them back on Thursday and loved every second of it.  I always say to myself after three  bumps I love this and I do.  I am going to try and continue to stay away from my demons and hopefully good things come.

3 responses to “Another sober Weekend

  1. I have followed your blog and I am in the same situation. I hope you get more work. I have many secrets too

  2. Sounds like the good things are already coming, Babe! Good for you and taming your demons. i know i binged more than i should’ve last Friday and that was the first time in a while but it doesn’t make me feel any better today and it sure as hell didn’t make me any less depressed last night. Add that attitude to my financial worries and i see why staying sober is looking so good to you! Keep up the good work, my Sweetest Hangover!

    Al K Hall

Leave a comment