Sorry Bethenny


Having a hard day today. I woke up very frustrated. I am sure I know why. I spent some time yesterday with a friend who I don’t see very often. She is a totally sober (never been a drinker) friend and she really knows very little about who I really am, she is that friend that you keep in touch with but you do not tell her very much about yourself because she could never understand it. She is a good mom has over achieving children, a husband who makes a good living and a mother who takes very very good care of her financially. Once the mother is gone my friend will be very well off. On the outside she looks like her life is complete Bliss. She does have struggles, she doesn’t think her husband likes her, her kids are turning into typical snotty teenagers and she says she has to toe the line with her mother to keep the financial piece secured for her future. I am listening to her thinking shit I don’t know if I can pay my car payment next month and you are worried that you may not have millions in the future and you currently have at least half of that, you may not see Italy this year and wow that is life altering because your kids are used to that kind of travel.  It was a little tough to listen to. But I thought my husband loves me and actually likes me too. My kids are doing ok. I guess it is all relative. So I was bored last night and tuned into reruns on Bravo TV and watched Bethenny Ever After. I gotta tell you I was irked by this show. I wrote a really nasty post about it/her this morning. Not my typical demeanor. After I posted it I felt  bad that I butchered Bethenny and I thought wow…what is my problem right now. What good is going to come from me verbally beating up on a reality tv chick. I deleted the post.  From what I can tell (not a wordpress guru) only eleven people saw it ( btw good traffic for me wait I had 24 the other day and I was happy!) Any way it is hump day and I can tell. Very edgy today. I just read a post that said it is fun to drink when you are happy and not fun when you are sad, frustrated etc. So I like that thought and seeing I am crabby today I guess I don’t have to worry about drinking tonight.

2 responses to “Sorry Bethenny

  1. Hi Darlin’!

    FWIW, i don’t know Bethenny or the show or your friend but all three of them get up my nose. i read your initial post and didn’t think you went too far, but then i’m in a real crabby, edgy place too. Unfortunately, i’ve been taking it out on Miss Demeanor and not bucking up my own self. Hmm, maybe i’m behaving like a Bethenny today which is why i don’t mind your getting on her case.

    Happy hump day and yes, you’re right, it is easier when we don’t try to drink it away because it only comes back to kick us in the ass that much harder.

    Much love!

Leave a comment